The Official Website of

the Nebraska Chapter of ASHRAE®

Search the Nebraska Chapter of ASHRAE Website

President's Message:

Greetings Nebraska ASHRAE,


Welcome to Fall! It has been a long time since we’ve gone into mid-October where Nebraska Football still has an undefeated record. Go Big Red!

For this month’s President’s Message I wanted to highlight a brand new feature of our Nebraska Chapter Website that our Electronic Communications Committee has been working on. By popular request, we have started to record a number of our monthly meetings and have made those recordings available for viewing at any time. Need to brush up on best practices for Indoor Air Quality? We got you covered. Did you miss that incredible presentation on what it’s like to work on construction projects at Disney World like I did? Don’t sweat it. All of these recordings are now available here:

We will be keeping this page updated and archiving past presentations going forward. There will be occasional times where the presented material is sensitive and unable to be recorded, otherwise we think this feature will give our members another opportunity to stay connected digitally. I hope you find this new feature as helpful as I have.

Have a question or idea for the Chapter? Please feel free to reach out to me at any time.


-Chris Beaty

Nebraska Chapter President 2020-2021

Chris Beaty - President 

Jake Kopocis - President-Elect

Aaron Rasell - Secretary

David Kros - Treasurer

Sara Robbins - 1st Board Member

Sarah Toy Bordenkecher - 2nd Board Member

Shaun Nienhueser - Board Ex-Officio

Research Promotion Goal Progress

This web site is maintained by the Nebraska Chapter of ASHRAE. It does not present official positions of the Society nor reflect Society policy. ASHRAE chapters may not act for the Society and the information presented here has not had Society review. To learn more about ASHRAE activities on an international level, contact the ASHRAE home page at

This website is maintained by Patrick Vorthmann, Nebraska Chapter of ASHRAE Electronic Communications Chair.  Please forward all comments, questions and suggestions to



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software